Skip navigation

Standardized test methods

Standardized methods for pressure-fatigue testing of hydraulic components have been established by the National Fluid Power Association (NFPA), SAE International, and the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). These test procedures are designed to realistically replicate fatigue failure under accelerated test conditions in order to provide a cost-effective means of assessing component reliability.  Several examples are listed in the table.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.