Skip navigation
NAHAD members gathered at the 33d annual convention.
NAHAD members gathered at the 33d annual convention.

NAHAD Welcomes Newly Elected Leaders at Convention

The Association for Hose and Accessories Distribution (NAHAD) had its annual convention attended by members from hose distribution companies around the world.

Over 930 NAHAD members from around the world gathered for the association's 33rd Annual Convention at the JW Marriott Hill Country in San Antonio, TX. Over four days, manufacturers and distributors of hose assemblies and related products attended educational sessions and networked. They also made their way over to see the latest offerings from more than 160 suppliers at the Showcase of Hose Solutions exhibition. 

Members also welcomed the newly-elected leaders on the NAHAD board of directors. The following will serve as NAHAD officers over the coming year:

Scott Moss will take on the role of President for the year 2018.

Scott Moss will take on the role of President for the year 2018.

President – Scott Moss, Vice President - Moss Rubber & Equipment / Motion Industries – Benicia, CA
1st Vice President – Karen Brandvold, CFO, V.P. - Omni Services, Inc. – Worcester, MA
2nd Vice President – Sam Petillo, President - Singer Equities, Inc. – Cleveland, OH
Immediate Past President – Skip Bruce - Catawba Industrial Rubber Co. – Charlotte, NC

Newly-elected members of the NAHAD board of directors serving three-year terms include:

Distributor Member: David Heckler, President – Alliance Hose & Rubber Company – Elmhurst, IL
Distributor Member: Ron Rae, Technical Sales Dir. – Hose Supplies New Zealand, LTD – Mt Maunganui, New Zealand
Manufacturer Member: Andrew Smulski, Director of Sales – Eaton Corporation Hydraulics Business – Minneapolis, MN

The board also appointed the following member to a one-year term representing the NAHAD Emerging Leaders:

Lindsey Gallik, Regional Sales Manager – Holmbury, Inc. – Eastlake, OH

More information is available at and or at (800) 624-2227.


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.